

DATE RECEIVED BY THE BOARD

• Read the instructions on the back page before completing this application.

The appropriate fee must accompany this application.						
DESIGNATE TYPE OF LICEN	SE:					
☐ 1st year - 0 to 1900 hours			☐ 2nd year - 1901 to 38	300 hours	\$30.00	
	April - June \$1	15.00	☐ 3rd year - 3801 to 57	00 hours	\$40.00	
	July - September \$1	10.00	☐ 4th year - 5701 to 76	00 hours	\$50.00	
	October - December \$	5.00	☐ 5th year - over 7600	hours	\$75.00	
Name		Social Secur	ity Number	Date of Bi	rth	Age
Mailing Address		City		State	ZIP Code	
Phone Number	Email Address					
Are you a resident of North Dakota No Yes - How many year						
Education	131415	<u> </u>				
Are you a graduate of a Plumbing No Yes - Name and Add						
Have you ever been registered in a No Yes - Which state?	another state?					
Have you previously been registered No Yes - When?	ed with the North Dakota Sta	te Plumbing Bo	ard?			
Have you ever been arrested, char this state or any other jurisdiction?	ged or convicted of a felony	or had a felony	dismissed, discharged, redu	ced, pardo	ned or expur	nged in
☐ No ☐ Yes						
Are you a member of the military? No Yes - Submit with thi	s application a copy of milita	ry orders and cu	urrent military ID.			
Are you a plumbing licensee in and of the United States stationed in No assignment to duties outside of this	orth Dakota in accordance wi					omponent
No Yes - Submit with this application a copy of military orders and current military ID for the military member.						
I certify all information provided is true and accurate to the best of my ability. I further understand that falsification of any statement is cause for rejection of application or revocation of the plumbing apprentice license, if issued. I also authorize the North Dakota State Plumbing Board to release my social security number for purposes of verifying my employment. Failure to provide the social security number will cause this application to not be processed.						
Signature				Date		

EMPLOYMENT RECORD

Name of Present Employer		Phone Number		
Mailing Address	City	State ZIP Code		
Describe Type of Work				
Date Started	Present Date	Number of Hours Worked		
Master Plumber Signature (Required)		License Number		

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THE APPLICATION

- 1. All applicants must meet the requirements of section 62-02-01-01.1 of the North Dakota Administrative Code.
- 2. Applicants must be at least eighteen (18) years old and register within thirty days (30) after beginning employment. Hours worked after the thirty days (30) without being registered will not be counted towards the term of apprenticeship.
- 3. Applicants who are graduates of courses in plumbing at an accredited school may be granted hourly credit toward the term of apprenticeship when an official copy of the school transcript is provided (Hourly credit is based on the grade point average).
- 4. Applicants who are registered in other states must verify proof of previous practical experience by a state endorsed letter. Disregard instruction #5.
- 5. Applicants claiming practical experience from other states that do not require registration must complete the Previous Practical Experience Verification section. Disregard instruction #4.

PREVIOUS PRACTICAL EXPERIENCE VERIFICATION

This section only needs to be completed if you are claiming plumbing work experience performed outside the state of North Dakota where licensing is not required.

Name of Employer		Phone Number	
Mailing Address	City	State	ZIP Code
Describe Type of Work			
Date Started	Present Date	Number of Hours Worked	
Master Plumber Signature		License N	umber

SPACE BELOW RESERVED FOR BOARD USE

License Number	Approved By	Date
Comments		